foliokillo.blogg.se

Gmail app for windows 8
Gmail app for windows 8







gmail app for windows 8
  1. #Gmail app for windows 8 install
  2. #Gmail app for windows 8 password
  3. #Gmail app for windows 8 windows 8

sorry to hear that, friend- I wish you the best of luck with the rest of the process, then. I guess my only option is to test it with those who will be interested to do so, and release it after a few days in the public store (at a polishing-level nowhere close to what I would like it to be!).Ouch. I should had done my research before starting this thread, but I never considered it a possibility, given the support for betas in Windows Phone.

#Gmail app for windows 8 install

There's still a way to get the app and try it if you really want to, but you have to jump through many hoops, and there won't be any automatic updating of the beta: any time a new version is out, even for the smallest of fixes, you have to get the binaries from me and manually install them.Īnyway, sorry about this. It turns out, that it doesn't! I was honestly in shock when I found out about this, and annoyed enough that couldn't make myself send an email to the people who registered for the beta, offering an explanation.

#Gmail app for windows 8 windows 8

I assumed when starting these threads that Windows 8 offers a way to beta test apps, similar to Windows Phone. My development experience on Windows platforms has only been with Windows Phone so far. I was actually ready to release the beta yesterday, but came across a disturbing, and slightly embarrassing for me discovery. I guess my only option is to test it with those who will be interested to do so, and release it after a few days in the public store (at a polishing-level nowhere close to what I would like it to be!).

gmail app for windows 8

Last edited by apoelin 02-18-2014 at 09:26 PM.ĭid you make much progress over this past weekend? It sounds like a pretty awesome app, I'd love to see it in action.I was actually ready to release the beta yesterday, but came across a disturbing, and slightly embarrassing for me discovery. The authentication process is no different than logging into Gmail through your device's web browser.

#Gmail app for windows 8 password

The application only connects directly to Gmail servers (can be easily verified) and your password is never stored locally. Concatenate all email accounts under 1 unread counter on the main tile or the lock screen Left/right flick gesture support for navigating through a folder Support for inline replies (plain text only)

gmail app for windows 8

Night mode option for toast notifications Instant toast notifications for new emails Proper server-side search functionality with support for advanced search operators No more broken threads when replying to emails First-class support for archiving, starred emails, and labels Why should someone use this app over the native client? Link to the Windows Phone beta (now closed) thread: Please make sure to check your spam folder over the next few days and make sure that you are able to receive our emails. We will contact you soon with more details. We are at the final stages of development, and we would appreciate your help with beta testing. The best Gmail app for Windows Phone, is now coming to Windows RT/8.









Gmail app for windows 8